Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:12 AM - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
FUN-starvation
So I�m reading one of my favorite author�s blog and it hits me� what the hell am I doing with my life? I mean like really! What the hell am I going to do? I cant stay where I am forever�. I cant stay stuck in limbo forever!

I say that to myself and it kinda makes me angry. I been wasting so much time �in a rut� that I don�t even know what the hell I wanna do with myself anymore? What has happened to me? Or maybe I should ask myself why is it I have not found a goal yet and tried to reach it? This me I�m dealing with is a piece of shit! I mean seriously why in the hell have I let myself get stuck here for so long? I�ve become so lazy and obsessed with making money. I miss traveling and enjoying a movie. I miss hanging out and being a dork with my friends. I miss when I wasn�t uber-paranoid about EVRYTHING. I want my son to know the FUN me. Not this stupid bastard that replaced her.

How do I break this cycle of FUN-starvation I have put myself on? I�m getting fat physically but my soul is starving for my old awesomeness!

I got to make a goal. Even if it�s just a small one and once I accomplish that I make another small goal. I can�t let my FUN-starvation continue to bring me down. I�m done with this!

Damn this is going to be hard I can already feel my fat lazy bastard self getting ready to buck the new thought process but, although weak, my FUNside must fight back. I have to feed it to get stronger.

Fat Lazy Bastard Self: You know will have to go outside with Daniel

FUNself: I don�t like the thought either but we have to work out�. endorphins makes us happy and all that happy crap we want in our life

FLBself: But�.but�

FUNself: No buts� we will take baby steps and plenty of naps

In all seriousness both sides don�t like the thought of outside time but I have to get out so I can fight off my hermit tendencies. I might enlist a friend. Said friend MUST remind me that FUNself will not get stronger if I backslide.

I must enlist as much help as I can unfortunately my dear husband is not that person. I know he will support me but he bulked at the thought of going walking with me the one time I brought it up so yeah no help. He gets huffy when I ask him to bath the kiddo too. What�s up with that shit? Ack! Can�t go there I will start ranting and honestly I want to have a positive rant not a negative one. Maybe next entry.

How do I keep motivated? I know where to start but how do I keep going from there? I feel like I am gearing up for a fight. Lots of negative thoughts came rushing to the front of my mind because I used the word fight. I have to fight those and my lethargy. I gotta put on the proverbial gloves and start the fight of my life.

First Goal: Go Outside! At least three days out of the week with Daniel for at least an hour.

Ok will check back in a week! Maybe sooner since I might really want to rant about my husband

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!