Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 PM - Monday, Nov. 03, 2014
Last ditch effort?
So I sent my husband an "is it me?" letter. Wanting to know am I the reason he cant seem to give me what I want. Do I pressure him or am I being unrealistic with my expectations for romance and affection. Is it because I'm having another kid and he is feeling overwhelmed. I told him I deserved to have these things since for most of our relationship I would get them very sparingly. I also stated that I need more support from him since he seems to not really want to acknowledge that I'm pregnant unless we argue then when I tell him I'm hormonal he THINKS all my anger is coming from that since in his mind he hasn't really done anything wrong. I told him that until I had a partner not a teenager I would wear my ring again

What I got back was "I'm just disconnected with myself and I was one way for so many years that now I don't know what to do with myself since I don't go out and party as much as I used to. I'm depressed, frustrated, disenfranchised, and angry all the time because I don't make enough with the job I love and I'm feeling fat and lazy and I don't like that either. I don't like that you don't want to wear your ring. I don't know how to approach you anymore but I do love you."

Should I take that as an answer. I need more conversation then this. I mean I knew all these things already he has been "I'm depressed, frustrated, disenfranchised, and angry all the time" for MONTHS and taking his feelings out on me or ignoring me. When I get upset all of a sudden well its like I'm doing the same things he says I don't like that he does but I know why I'm mad... I'm mad at him. He doesn't take any responsibility for the shit he does and his apologies have become so tired.

I'm pretty much burnt out with this relationship. That letter was my why to try and getting deeper into whats going on and I just don't think he seems to understand what I am asking. Or maybe I just don't understand what he is trying to say.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!