Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:18 PM - Wednesday, Jun. 22, 2011
I did the right thing
Its a damn shame when a parent is proud their kid cussed at their grandparent on their behalf.

I dont think I will ever get over that. I would be proud of them wanting to take up for me but not disrepecting their grandparent. Thats not ever something to be proud of. I learn something new EVERYDAY! I thank GOD for the parents I have since they really kept me in line and made sure I KNEW what respect meant. I mean I took alot of disrepect in these past few months but never did I dish it back out because I understood how it felt to be disrepected.

The fact that he didnt even try to understand where his mom was coming from was just so sad to hear. He was so focused on how hurt his feelings were that he allowed what happened. Just like he allows things to happen that he can find some way to change.

In this situation I'm so glad I'm back where I need to be right now. I love the man but this has really hit a sad spot for me in my heart. I'm not only disappointed but I'm pretty sure I now feel that something went very wrong for him to have allowed disrepect just because he liked being defended.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!