Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:37 AM - Wednesday, Jun. 08, 2011
Get my passion back!
Once upon a time i used to be fun. I used to sit and write for hours about whatever silliness came to mind. Then I met someone and thought they were the love of my life and everything changed. All my focus went to them and how to make their life better. It happened without me even realizing it. I wanted to make them happy without really thinking about what made me happy. Then almost three years later I come to the revalation I have lost my passion. I have no idea what I want for my life anymore. I cant blame anyone for that but me. I stood in the midst of helping them find a way to make their life filled with passion and drive that I lost myself in it.

Once my signifcant other found their passion it was like I was 2nd fiddle all the time. I was always passed over for their passion, for the new experiences that created for them, and for the new people that came into their life. Now that I know that my passion was lost can I blame them for liking the newness of life because they were dedicated to fufilling their dream?

As far as I can see my dreams got dismissed because their dream was so much more important to me. But eventualy that became a problem because the weight of responsibility led me down a really depressing road and the person I wanted to lean on wasnt there for me. Now that I think on it not all that was his fault because I took that responsibilty on without demanding that I have a partner in it.

So now I have figure out what is my passion? What is it that I want to do with myself now? There are so many things out there but what do I want to do? I'm deteremined to get my shine back. I'm done with being boring.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!