Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:57 a.m. - 2001-08-07
Race
I was watching Jenny Jones tonight and it hit upon the subject of racism. Now I don't understand how people can hate another race soo much. I mean it makes no sense to center your life around hating something you know nothing about. I can't hate white people becuz they white it's just stupid to me. I'm not going to lie to you I do stereotype which I know is not cool but they fact that I know that and try to stop doing it matters.

It just makes people look really stupid and most of the time it's pretty funny to meet a rascist person and tell them what they know of the race they hate is very little. Most of the time I laugh about it becuz things they say is so stupid. I mean most black people get offended and I understand why but sometimes you can't get mad at someone who knows nothing about you. Especially if they are just spouting crap they learned from their family. I mean every time you ask someone who is racist why they are they never have a good reason to be racist. None of their reasons having anything to do with anything in the presnet for one thing then they are always trying to blame problems in society to that hated group. It's really kinda dumb.

I do get upset but not with some weird black pride or something like that I just get mad becuz they figure they know me becuz of my skin-color. Oh and I think it is soo funny when a racist says they know one of the people out of the race they hate but they don't count them as part of that race. WHAT THE FUCK IS UP WITH THAT?? I mean that is so stupid to me. But they really believe that crap and racists are so undercover about hating you and shit thats why the KKK hide their fucking faces. *sigh* It just drives you crazy to be hated that way.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!