Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:41 p.m. - 2001-08-02
Family
My family is weird. First of they came over here in the middle of the week when they know today is not one of those days that we have a scheduled family get together and they did not bring any food. But the reason this crazy thing happened was becuz being the religious family that they are we had some sort of prayer session for my dad. He is having surgery and they wanted to come over and well pray. I'm not religious which most of my family would kill me for if I said that to them. I mean I am spiritual I do believe in a higher power(or God if you want to call it that) but I try not to follow any one religion. Only becuz I think you can get good things out of all of the religions and I hate church. Yes people church is a very hated place for me and I try never to go to one if I can help it. Church used to be a fun place but when I got older and started to understand why people acted the way the did I figured church is the biggest place for hypocrates I have ever seen and I would rather not be there when I can get all the bible and verses I needed from my family. My family hates that I don't go to church and they all hate the fact that I use the excuse that I would much rather sleep the sunday away then go. My cousin actually threatened to whip me becuz I said I hated church. But oh well he stopped asking me to go after that though *snickers*.

N-E Ways......so they(family)came over and we got in a circle and prayed for my dad. I did not listen much becuz I did my own little pray for my dad then they sang church songs that I did not know since I don't go to church so i was sitting there just clapping to the song while everybody sang. It was pretty funny for awhile. Then everyone stayed and gossiped about old times then left a few minutes ago. Now we are all going to meet up at the hospital tomorrow.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!